Tony Henry Arthur Wins UCC SRC Presidential Elections

[By: Adu Sarpeah,] The euphoria and all the ecstasy came to a standstill on the 5th day of April, 2017 as UCC SRC elections was set ablaze. Throughout the election process, the various aspirants could have nothing to do than to result to their fate and favour from their object of worship to enable them carry the day after declaration.

After all the long talk and juicy campaign promises by the various aspirants, the most enviable position or preferably UCC SRC Presidency goes in favour of a level 300 law student Mr. Tony Henry Arthur. He partnered with Ms. Grace Naa Korkoi Amoah. The team is known as 'De Hope'.

The team polled 3508 votes of total 9964 valid votes cast to beat his closest contender Mr. Robert Owusu who had 2440 votes.

Below are the final and certified results declared at the end of the polls by the Electoral Commissioner of UCC, Mr. Kwesi Opoku Boadu on ATL FM.


SRC President and Vice President

Tony Henry Arthur and Grace Naa Korkoi Amoah (De Hope)-3508 votes (35.20674%)

Robert Owusu and Abigail Mamle Tetteh (Team Bosco) -2440 votes (24.48816%)

Frank Owusu and Priscilla Marfo (The General)- 1891 votes (18.97832%)

Eric Adjei and Juliana Kwofie (The Hope)- 2125 votes (21.32678%)


SRC General Secretary

Valarie Adjei Mensah (Val)- 4978 votes (50.45%)

Mabel Anokwa (MzMay)- 4888 votes (49.54%)


SRC Treasurer

James Odei Aseidu (Lebron)- 3684 votes (38.40%)

Amoah Issac (One Ike)- 2877 votes (29.99%)

Kumi Issac (One Super)- 3031 votes (31.59%)


SRC Coordinating Secretary

Tackie-Otoo Millicent (Phanny)- 5422 votes (55.35%)

Justice Benjamin K. Drafor (BKD Justice) – 1432 votes

Kumba Tamba (Kumba)- 2094 votes (21.37%)

Ernestina Mambono Nyaaba (Team Tina)- 847 votes (8.64%)


SRC Public Relations Officer

Aziz Mamudu Watara (Aziz)- 2009 votes (20.40%)

Asiedu Bekoe Louis (PDF)- 1696 votes (17.22%)

Catherine Antwi Boasiako (Cathod)- 1574 votes

Latif Lawrence Jorhowie (The Barrister)- 1316 votes (13.36%)

Samuel Ofobi Bamfo (Ofobi)- 1183 votes (12.00%)

Lambon Kanbirsua (The Goodman)- 1140 votes (11.57%)

Micheal Ekom (Micky)- 929 votes (9.43%)


SRC Sports Secretary

Bada Michael Hamoulton (Bada One)- 2732 votes (28.25%)

Avumegah Godfred (God Dey)- 1945 votes (20.11%)

Atule Jerry (Atule Agenda)- 1898 votes (19.62%)

Tokoli Collins Tettteh (Toko)- 1771 votes (18.31%)

Appiah Bismark (Fifa One)- 1324 votes (13.69%)


Results From Local NUGs Elections


Local NUGS President

Mintah Prince Obour (Mintah)- 4366 votes (44.58%)

Yeboah Enock (Barima)- 2482 votes (25.34%)

Caleb Otabil (The Otabil)- 1661 votes (16.30%)

Michael Appiah (Biggie)- 701 votes (7.15%)

Amegayibor Mandela Cleson (Mandela)- 583 votes (5.95%)


Local NUGS Secretary

Ophelia Ivy Mensah (Ivy)- 9838 votes (95.80%)


Local NUGS Women’s Commissioner

Jacqueline Kusi Duah (Jackie)- 9813 votes (95.55%)


Realistically, the tension, heat and the charged atmosphere in this year's UCC SRC elections cannot be compared to last year, however, everything came to a successful end. We're hoping that the newly elected personalities will work their hearts out and put the interest of the electorates (students) at the zenith level instead of their own. With this, We believe UCC will be the beacon of hope among its contenders.

Share this article

About author's Most Visited Campus And Education News Website!!! Follow us on Twitter (@ghcampus501), Instagram (@ghcampus501) and Google+(Gh Campus), Like our Facebook Page ( and Subscribe to our Youtube Channel (Gh Campus). Send all campus and education Infos to WhatsApp number: 0547000389.

Email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


Subscribe to the Newsletter. Get all the Hottest News on your Campus.
We use cookies to improve our website. By continuing to use this website, you are giving consent to cookies being used. More details…