President John Mahama is leading Ghana to a slaughter house- Sammy Awuku

The National Youth Organizer of the New Patriotic Party (NPP), Mr Sammy Awuku said considering the current hardship and the power crisis we face as a country today, he is convinced that the NDC government led by President John Dramani Mahama is leading Ghana to the slaughter house and the need to save Ghana from such an embarrassment. “We must save Ghana before the NDC government led by John Mahama leads us to the slaughter house” he said.

Mr. Awuku made this comment at a ceremony well attended by students and high ranking members of the party to swear in newly elected Legon TESCON executives.

On his part, the deputy minority leader, Hon. Dominic Nitiwul, lamented how our public debts have shot-up from $ 9.1bn in 2008 when President Kuffour left office to about 76bn in 2015, but very little to show for. He added that due to bad economic management, businesses are shutting down, unemployment rate is going high and people are losing their jobs citing the retrenchment done by Coca Cola.
MP for Ayawaso, Hon. Agyarko charged the newly elected executives and TESCON members to work assiduously in order to ensure victory in 2016. A victory which he said is for the youths and the people of this country and not for Nana Akuffo Addo or any of them.
In the quest to equip Legon TESCON for battle in 2016, Hon. Kennedy Agyapong pledged to give two brand new laptops for their activities.
Mr. Benjamin Nana Ansah, the President elect, in his acceptance speech thanked the members of the association for their support and pledged his commitment to ensuring victory in 2016 for the party. He appealed to the high ranking members of the party present, for logistical support especially a Mini Bus to commute members in and around campus for party activities.
Among the high personalities who graced the occasion are former executive director of Danquah Institute, Gabby Otchere Darko, Madam Afia Appiah, Abu Jinapor and Nana Boakye (Nana B).
Below is the full list of all the newly sworn in Legon TESCON Executives:
Names of Executives -Positions
1. Benjamin Nana Ansah -President
2. Peter Danso -Vice President
3. Philip Adu Agyapong -General Secretary
4. Derrick Zinenthah -Deputy General Secretary
5. Abanga Fuseini Yakubu -Organizing Secretary
6. Michael Anoboah -Deputy Organizer
7. Prince Appiah-Ofosu -Press and Research Secretary
8. Prince Osei Boateng -Treasurer
9. Abel Anarfi Amponsah -Deputy Treasurer
10. Bettina Amponsah -Women’s Organizer
11. Sarah Sarfo Amankwah -Deputy Women Organizer
12. Sherif Amoah -Nasara Coordinator
13. Morro Hawah Abubakari D-eputy Nasara Coordinator

stop view Info
      File size
      Focal length
      F Number
      Ozio Gallery made with ❤ by|Ghana

      Share this article

      About author's Most Visited Campus And Education News Website!!! Follow us on Twitter (@ghcampus501), Instagram (@ghcampus501) and Google+(Gh Campus), Like our Facebook Page ( and Subscribe to our Youtube Channel (Gh Campus). Send all campus and education Infos to WhatsApp number: 0547000389.

      Email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


      Subscribe to the Newsletter. Get all the Hottest News on your Campus.
      We use cookies to improve our website. By continuing to use this website, you are giving consent to cookies being used. More details…