Photos: Maiden UHAS-NUGS Excellence Awards Held

It was all colorful at the maiden UHAS-NUGS dinner and awards ceremony held at the UHAS auditorium, Trafalgar campus Tuesday, 16th May, 2017.

Students who have excelled in their various fields were identified and awarded. In all, about thirty one deserving students including students based organizations received awards on the night.

Below is the full list of award winners:

Daniel Yaw Sarfo - Outstanding student personality of the year

Lugudor Pius Bryanh - Most influential Student leader of the year.

Kporha Divine - Outstanding student leader of the year

Baba Abdul - Hakim - Most Dedicated student leader of the year

Johnfiah Diana - Women's commissioner of the year.

Israel Gidigasu - Winner of Emmanuel Dzekete Noble prize

Israelmore Ayivor - Student Writer of the year

The Creative Art Society - Writers group of the year

Brown Tsetse Samuel - Association president of the year

Bismark Yeboah Dankwa - Male entrepreneur of the year

Anita Karikari - Female entrepreneur of the year

Gyenin Franklin Donkor - Sports personality of the year

Amoah Francis - Software designer of the year

Amaglo Divine - Male student politician of the year

Gifty Mawunyo - Female politician of the year

School of Nursing and Midwifery - school of the year

DIET TV - Media group of the year

Agbadi Reine-dolph - Committee chairperson of the year

Daniel Boakye Andoh - Active Committee member of the year

Entertainment committee as the committee of the year.

Quainoo Richard - MC of the year

Casey Alakwa - Male entertainer of the year

Sanni Sadiyat providential - female entertainer of the year

Love Crew - Event organizers of the year

UHAS WORSHIP - Event of the year

Abdul Baasit Adam - Hall executive of the year.

Dave - Hall of the year

TESCON (NPP) - political group of the year.

Project 5 Ghana cedis - project of the year

Mawunyo Darteh Richard - student journalist of the year

The UHAS-NUGS Excellence Awards seek to recognize the outstanding efforts of students and students’ organizations during the current academic year. It also recognizes the leadership achievements of our students in their academics and co-curricular activities.

Ozio Gallery made with ❤ by

Share this article

About author's Most Visited Campus And Education News Website!!! Follow us on Twitter (@ghcampus501), Instagram (@ghcampus501) and Google+(Gh Campus), Like our Facebook Page ( and Subscribe to our Youtube Channel (Gh Campus). Send all campus and education Infos to WhatsApp number: 0547000389.

Email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


Subscribe to the Newsletter. Get all the Hottest News on your Campus.
We use cookies to improve our website. By continuing to use this website, you are giving consent to cookies being used. More details…